Remember That Corner?

Do you remember? Everyday in that blissful summer,
We’d meet by that corner, walking beside each other,
And you tried to show me what love is?
You wanted me to love you, even though
You couldn’t love yourself.


You made me feel like my love wasn’t enough,
Like my love was worthless, but it was just
Something you weren’t prepared to accept yet,
Do you know how that makes me feel?

Do you remember, that night in that corner again,
The beaming streetlamp, the frosty wind,
When all love grew cold and withered away,
Into a space where all your favourite lies are kept?

Leave a Reply

