Crush

I’ll crush on you til every last bit is finished.
Til every thought and memory of you fizzles out into bleak nothingness.
Til my heart has exhausted loving everything about you
And til my brain grows weary of thinking of your strange little habits and mannerisms that no one else but me seems to pick up.

I’ll crush on you til there’s nothing left.
I’ll crush so intensely and unconditionally that it becomes a bad religion.
I’ll crush until I forget why I even started crushing.

I’ll keep on crushing until my heart bleeds and my brain splits.
And even after that,
I’ll keep on crushing

Leave a Reply

